Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Attention ESVA patrons:

The Emilio Segrè Visual Archives’ site is moving soon and adopting an open access approach to digital image sharing. Once we have transitioned to the new site in 2021, we will no longer charge for our high-resolution digital images or usage fees (note that we do not hold copyright to all the images in our collections and you will still need to obtain permission for those which we do not own).

If you are working on a long-term project, we advise you to wait until 2021 so that you may obtain our copies for free. If you cannot wait until 2021, email us at nbl [at] aip.org and we will do what we can to assist you. We will not be offering refunds for past purchases.

AIP Governing Board E28

Share This


AIP Governing Board E28

Image title: 
AIP 1987 Governing Board
Credit line: 
AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

Portrait of the American Institute of Physics Governing Board, taken at the 1987 meeting held March 27-28, 1987. Front Row (seated): David Lazarus, Martin Walt, W.W. Havens, Jr., Kenneth W. Ford, Hans Frauenfelder, Roderick M. Grant, Edward N. Sickafus, Peter B. Boyce, Jack M. Wilson. Middle Row (standing): A.F. Spilhaus, Jr., William L. Duax, Robert G. Greenler, Harry Lustig, James A. Purdy, James S. Murday, Arlo U. Landolt, Henry H. Barschall, Donald F. Holcomb. Back Row (standing): Robert T. Beyer, Murray Stasberg, Robert Resnick, Robert Beck Clark, Orson L. Anderson, Nagalingam Suntharalingam. Not Shown: Robert S. Bauer, Peter M. Bell, Esther M. Conwell, Frederick H. Fisher, Val Fitch, Judy R. Franz, Mary K. Hudson, Herwig Kogelnik, James A. Krumhansl, C. Kumar N. Patel, Jarus W. Quinn, F. Dow Smith, Kurt F. Wissbrun

Photo date: 
March 1987
Original format: 
1 photographic print (black and white; 7 x 5 inches)
Lazarus, David, 1921-
Walt, Martin
Havens, William W. (William Westerfield), 1920-2004
Ford, Kenneth William, 1926-
Frauenfelder, Hans, 1922-
Grant, Roderick M.
Sickafus, Edward N.
Boyce, Peter Bradford
Wilson, Jack Martin
Spilhaus, Athelstan
Duax, William L., 1939-
Greenler, Robert, 1929-
Lustig, Harry
Purdy, James A.
Murday, James S., 1942-
Landolt, Arlo U. (Arlo Udell), 1935-
Barschall, H. H. (Henry Herman), 1915-1997
Holcomb, Donald F.
Beyer, Robert T. (Robert Thomas), 1920-2008
Strasberg, Murray
Resnick, Robert, 1923-
Clark, Robert Beck
Anderson, O. L. (Orson L.)
Suntharalingam, Nagalingam