Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

AIP Governing Board E6

Share This


AIP Governing Board E6

How will you use this image ?
Select one of the following options.
Individual Use
Not-for-profit Use
For-profit Use (educational only)
Not sure yet

We charge a usage fee per photo if the photo is published, reproduced in a product or publicly exhibited. This is not a license in the legal sense. As a non-profit institution, we do not make any money providing these photographs. It is only by assessing usage fees that we are able to cover the cost of providing publication quality copies of our photos, preserving the photograph collection according to archival standards, and providing access to the collection by maintaining an online image database. The copyright holder may charge a fee in addition to our service fee.

Images are for use in educational projects only and must be used in a respectful manner.

Credit line: 
AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

Annual Meeting of the Governing Board of the American Institute of Physics (AIP), New York, NY, L-R Standing: R.F. Paton, W.E. Kock, W.S. Baird, R.H. Bolt, J.W. Beams, W.F. Meggers, R.R. Palmer, I.C. Gardner, W.C. Michels, P.D. Dexter, E. Hutchisson. L-R Seated: A.V. Astin, R.T. Birge, M.W. Zemansky, F. Seitz, R.A. Sawyer, H.D. Smyth, S.A. Goudsmit

Photo date: 
March 16, 1957
AIP Governing Board
Paton, Robert Frederick, 1892-
Kock, Winston E.
Baird, Walter Scott
Bolt, Richard H.
Meggers, William F. (William Frederick), 1888-1966
Palmer, R. Ronald (Ralph Ronald), 1905-
Gardner, Irvine C. (Irvine Clifton), 1889-
Michels, Walter C. (Walter Christian), 1906-1975
Dexter, Franklin Dunbar
Hutchisson, Elmer, 1902-
Astin, Allen Varley, 1904-1984
Birge, Raymond T. (Raymond Thayer), 1887-
Zemansky, Mark Waldo, 1900-
Seitz, Frederick, 1911-2008
Sawyer, Ralph A. (Ralph Alanson), 1895-1978
Smyth, Henry De Wolf, 1898-1986
Goudsmit, Samuel A. (Samuel Abraham), 1902-1978
Beams, Jesse W. (Jesse Wakefield), 1898-1977