Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Badash Lawrence E1

Share This


Badash Lawrence E1

How will you use this image ?
Select one of the following options.
Individual Use
Not-for-profit Use
For-profit Use (educational only)
Not sure yet

We charge a usage fee per photo if the photo is published, reproduced in a product or publicly exhibited. This is not a license in the legal sense. As a non-profit institution, we do not make any money providing these photographs. It is only by assessing usage fees that we are able to cover the cost of providing publication quality copies of our photos, preserving the photograph collection according to archival standards, and providing access to the collection by maintaining an online image database. The copyright holder may charge a fee in addition to our service fee.

Images are for use in educational projects only and must be used in a respectful manner.

Image title: 
Symposium on the History of Nuclear Physics
Credit line: 
AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives, Klein Collection

Symposium on the History of Nuclear Physics held at the University of Minnesota. Pictured in photo are: Lawrence Badash, Marjorie Malley, Finn Aaserud, Emilio Segre, Paul Hanle, John Wheeler, Katherine Sopka, Spencer Weart, Robert Stuewer, William Fowler, Herman Feshbach, Hans Bethe, Spyros Sakellariadis, Charles Critchfield, H.H. Barschall, Morton Hamermesh, Franco Belloni, Otto Frisch, Hans Suess, Edwin McMillan, Rudolf Peierls, Loyd Swenson, Jr., Eugene Feenberg, Maurice Goldhaber, Alfred Nier, Don Moyer, Peter Galison, Laura Fermi, Erwin Hiebert, John May, M. Stanley Livingston, R. R. Wilson, Robert Seidel, John Michel, David Cassidy, Daniel Siegel, Robert Serber, Eugene Wigner. Attendees missing from photo are: Joan Bromberg, Gertrude Goldhaber, Martin Klein, Henry Koffler, Peter Roll, John Stachel. Identification key available upon request;

Photo date: 
May, 1977
Original format: 
1 photographic print (black and white; 9.5 x 6.5 inches)
Badash, Lawrence
Malley, Marjorie
Segrè, Emilio
Wheeler, John Archibald, 1911-2008
Weart, Spencer R., 1942-
Stuewer, Roger H.
Fowler, William A.
Feshbach, Herman
Bethe, Hans A. (Hans Albrecht), 1906-2005
Critchfield, Charles Louis, 1910-
Hamermesh, M. (Morton), 1915-2003
Frisch, Otto Robert, 1904-
Suess, Hans Edward
McMillan, Edwin M. (Edwin Mattison), 1907-
Peierls, Rudolf E. (Rudolf Ernst), 1907-1995
Feenberg, Eugene
Goldhaber, Maurice, 1911-2011
Nier, Alfred O. (Alfred Otto), 1911-1994
Galison, Peter
Fermi, Laura
Livingston, M. Stanley (Milton Stanley)
Wilson, Robert R., 1914-2000
Serber, R. (Robert)
Wigner, Eugene Paul, 1902-1995
Barschall, H. H. (Henry Herman), 1915-1997