Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Brodsky Marc C12

Share This


Brodsky Marc C12

Image title: 
Brodsky, Freeman and Gehrz at AAS Meeting
Credit line: 
AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

Kenneth C. Freeman from Mt. Stromlo Observatory in Canberra, Australia, wins the 1999 Dannie Heineman Prize for Astrophysics.  The award was presented on 14 January 2000 at the American Astronomical Society (AAS) meeting in Atlanta, GA.  AIP CEO Marc H. Brodsky (l) and AAS President Robert D. Behrz (r) posed with the winner.

Photo date: 
January 14, 2000
Original format: 
1 photographic print (color; 10 x 8 inches)
Brodsky, M. H. (Marc Herbert), 1938-
Freeman, Ken, 1940-
Gehrz, Robert Douglas