Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Gregynog Astrophysics E1

Share This


Gregynog Astrophysics E1

Image title: 
Group photo of Gregynog, Wales
Credit line: 
AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives, Clayton Collection

Group photo of attendees at the Workshop on Isotopic Anomalies, Gregynog, Wales; Among the notables are (front row) Philip Solomon, George Wetherill, Lawrence Grossman, Donald Clayton, William Fowler, David Schramm; (second row) Freeman Dyson, Fred Begemann, John Reynolds, Michael Newman; Frank Podosek, Jean Audouze, Hubert Reeves, Henry Norgaard, John Kerridge, Fred Hoyle, Chandra Wickramasinghe; (back) Peter Bochsler, Robert Clayton, Kurt Marti, Stanford Woosley; Mike Edmunds, James Lattimer, Roy Lewis and Marcel Arnould.

Photo date: 
August 1976
Original format: 
1 digital image/jpeg (grayscale; 3.26 MB)
Solomon, P. M. (Philip M.), 1939-
Wetherill, George West
Grossman, Lawrence
Clayton, Donald D.
Fowler, William A.
Schramm, David N.
Dyson, Freeman J.
Begemann, Fred
Reynolds, John Henry
Newman, Michael John
Audouze, Jean
Hoyle, Fred, 1915-2001
Clayton, Robert Norman, 1930-
Woosley, Stanford E.
Lattimer, James Michael
Lewis, Roy
Arnould, M. (Marcel)
Gregynog Astrophysics Workshop