Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Gregynog Astrophysics E2

Share This


Gregynog Astrophysics E2

How will you use this image ?
Select one of the following options.
Individual Use
Not-for-profit Use
For-profit Use (educational only)
Not sure yet

We charge a usage fee per photo if the photo is published, reproduced in a product or publicly exhibited. This is not a license in the legal sense. As a non-profit institution, we do not make any money providing these photographs. It is only by assessing usage fees that we are able to cover the cost of providing publication quality copies of our photos, preserving the photograph collection according to archival standards, and providing access to the collection by maintaining an online image database. The copyright holder may charge a fee in addition to our service fee.

Images are for use in educational projects only and must be used in a respectful manner.

Donald D. Clayton
Image title: 
Greynog Workshop on Isotopic Anomalies group portrait
Credit line: 
AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives, Clayton Collection

Gregynog Workshop on Isotopic Anomalies, Gregynog Hall, (the first conference on isotopic irregularities in meterorites). Photo ID's by Donald Clayton Nov. 9, 2011. L-R Row 1: ?, Philip Solomon, ? crouching behind, George Wetherill, Lawrence Grossman, Donald Clayton (organizer, forward), William A. Fowler, David Schramm, P.K. Kuroda, Oliver Manuel, Thomas Gold, Chandra N. Wickramasinghe (co-organizer). Row 2: Freeman Dyson, J.P. Sibring, J.W. Reynolds, Michael J. Newman, Frank Podosek, David Fisher, Grenville Turner, Jean Audouze, James Lattimer, S. Ramadurai, S. Rajan, Henry Norgaard, John Kerridge, Fred Hoyle. Row 3: Peter Bochsler, S. Srinivasan (half showing), Robert N. Clayton (approaching in front of ivy. Kurt Marti, Fred Begemann (approaching from door arch), Michael Edmonds, M. Maurette (turned away), Roy Lewis, Marcel Arnould.

Photo date: 
August 10-14, 1976
Original format: 
1 photographic print (black and white; 14 x 10 inches)
Gregynog Astrophysics Workshop
Solomon, P. M. (Philip M.), 1939-
Wetherill, George West
Grossman, Lawrence
Clayton, Donald D.
Fowler, William A.
Schramm, David N.
Kuroda, Paul Kazuo
Gold, Thomas
Wickramasinghe, N. C. (Nalin Chandra)
Dyson, Freeman J.
Newman, Michael John
Podosek, Frank A.
Turner, G. (Grenville), 1936-
Audouze, Jean
Lattimer, James Michael
Kerridge, John F., 1937-
Hoyle, Fred, 1915-2001
Clayton, Robert Norman, 1930-
Begemann, Fred
Lewis, Roy
Arnould, M. (Marcel)