Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Hawaii Conference E4

Share This


Hawaii Conference E4

Michael Jones
Image title: 
Third Hawaii Conference on High Energy Physics
Credit line: 
University of Hawaii High Energy Physics Group, courtesy AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

Attendees at the 1969 Hawaii Topical Conference on High Energy Physics; Melvin Schwartz, Jean Yamasaki, San Fu Tuan, Caroline Chong, Jean Hokama, Murray Gell-Mann, Carol Underwood, Nancy Bow, Leon Van Hove, and Robert D. Tripp.

Photo date: 
August 1969
Original format: 
2 photographic prints ( (1) black and white; 10 x 8 inches; (1) color; 3 x 3 inches)
Schwartz, Melvin, 1932-2006
Toyama, Jean Yamasaki, 1942-
Tuan, San Fu, 1932-
Gell-Mann, Murray
Underwood, Carol
Hove, L. van (Léon)
Tripp, Robert D.