Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory E6

Share This


Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory E6

How will you use this image ?
Select one of the following options.
Individual Use
Not-for-profit Use
For-profit Use (educational only)
Not sure yet

We charge a usage fee per photo if the photo is published, reproduced in a product or publicly exhibited. This is not a license in the legal sense. As a non-profit institution, we do not make any money providing these photographs. It is only by assessing usage fees that we are able to cover the cost of providing publication quality copies of our photos, preserving the photograph collection according to archival standards, and providing access to the collection by maintaining an online image database. The copyright holder may charge a fee in addition to our service fee.

Images are for use in educational projects only and must be used in a respectful manner.

Image title: 
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory's 45th Anniversary Celebration Group photograph
Credit line: 
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, courtesy of AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory's 45th Anniversary Celebration Group photograph.

Identification key is available upon request

In the photo are: E.J. Lofgren, M.S. Livingston, W.M. Brobeck, G.T. Seaborg, David Kalbfell, E.M. McMillan, J.J. Livingood, M.G. White, W.W. Salisbury, R.R. Wilson, Martin Kamen, E.G. Segre, R.L. Thornton, K.R. McKenzie, James Brady, W.B. Reynolds, Hugh Paxton, Ernest Lyman, L. Jackson Laslett, A.H. Snell, Kenneth G. Macleish, Oliver Overseth, Marguerite Hayward (Mrs. R.M. Lemmon), L.C. Marshall, Wilfrid B. Mann, Fred Schmidt, B.T. Wright, A.C. Helmholz, D.H. Sloan, John Backus, Maurice Goldhaber, M.L. Oliphant, Stanley N Van Voorhis, L.W. Alvarez, Bernard B. Kinsey, C.A. Tobias, S.W. Mrozowski, Robert Serber, R.B. Brode and Frank Oppenheimer

Photo date: 
October 30, 1976
Original format: 
1 photographic print (color; 10 x 7.5 inches)
Lofgren, Edward J., 1908-
Livingston, M. Stanley (Milton Stanley)
Brobeck, William Morrison, 1906-
Seaborg, Glenn T. (Glenn Theodore), 1912-1999
McMillan, Edwin M. (Edwin Mattison), 1907-
Livingood, John J. (John Jacob), 1903-
White, Milton Grandison, 1910-1979
Salisbury, Winfield W.
Wilson, Robert R., 1914-2000
Kamen, Martin David, 1913-2002
Segrè, Emilio
Thornton, R. L. (Robert Lyster), 1908-
Brady, James Joseph, 1904 -
Reynolds, Wallace B.
Paxton, Hugh Campbell
Lyman, Ernest McIntosh, 1910-1990
Laslett, L. Jackson (Lawrence Jackson), 1913-
Snell, Arthur H.
Macleish, Kenneth G.
Marshall, Lauriston Calvert
Mann, W. B. (Wilfrid Basil), 1908-2001
Schmidt, Fred Henry, 1915-
Wright, Byron T. (Byron Terry), 1917-
Helmholz, August Carl, 1915-2003
Sloan, David Harold, 1905-
Backus, John
Goldhaber, Maurice, 1911-2011
Oliphant, Mark, 1901-2000
Alvarez, Luis W., 1911-1988
Kinsey, Bernard Bruno
Tobias, Cornelius A.
Mrozowski, Stanislaw W., 1902-
Serber, R. (Robert)
Brode, Robert B. (Robert Bigham), 1900-1986
Oppenheimer, Frank, 1912-1985
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory