Emilio Segrè Visual Archives

More than 30,000 photos of scientists and their work

Riess Adam E1

Share This


Riess Adam E1

Kevin B. Marvel
Image title: 
Celebratory Reception for 2011 Nobel Prize winners in Physics
Credit line: 
AIP Emilio Segrè Visual Archives, Gift of Kevin Marvel

At a celebratory reception for the 2011 nobel prize winners in physics are L-R: Heidi B. Hammel, Deputy Director of Associated Universities for Research in Astronomy; John Grunsfeld, Astronaut and NASA Associate Administrator for the Science Mission Directorate; Adam Riess, Nobelist; Matt Mountain, director of the Space Telescope Science Institution; Saul Perlmutter, Nobelist; Kevin Marvel; Brian P. Schmidt, Nobelist; and Debra Elmegreen, AAS President.  The event was held at the Blair House.

Photo date: 
Original format: 
1 digital image/jpeg (color; 91 KB)
Marvel, Kevin
Hammel, Heidi
Grunsfeld, John M.
Riess, Adam G.
Mountain, Charles Mattias (Matt)
Perlmutter, Saul
Schmidt, Brian P.